Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CYBERNAUT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 賽伯樂國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1020)

## FULFILLMENT OF PROFIT GUARANTEE IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF 100% EQUITY INTEREST IN CYBERNAUT TECHNOLOGY INTERNATIONAL LIMITED INVOLVING THE ISSUE OF PROMISSORY NOTES

Reference is made to the announcement of Cybernaut International Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 July 2017 and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company dated 27 October 2017 in relation to the Acquisition. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

Pursuant to the Sale and Purchase Agreement, the Vendor irrevocably warrants and guarantees to the Company that the Net Profit of the Target Group for the six-month period ending 31 December 2019 (the "4th Guaranteed Period") shall not be less than HK\$9 million (the "4th Guaranteed Profit"). The Net Profit of the Target Group for the 4th Guaranteed Period was approximately RMB8.7 million, which was more than the 4th Guaranteed Profit. The Board is pleased to announce that the Company has received the Auditor's Certificate confirming that the 4th Guaranteed Profit for the 4th Guaranteed Period had been fulfilled. Accordingly, the Company will issue the 4th Promissory Note in the principal amount of HK\$55 million to the Vendor or its nominee(s) on 14 August 2020 pursuant to the Sale and Purchase Agreement for the partial settlement of the Consideration.

By order of the Board

Cybernaut International Holdings Company Limited

Mr. Zhu Min

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhu Min, Dr. Chen Huabei, Mr. Lu Yongchao and Ms. Yip Sum Yu and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tong Yiu On, Mr. Li Yik Sang and Mr. Cao Ke.